Creativity Online - Opinion http://creativity-online.com/xml/rss-parent_sections.php?section_id=5&xml=RSS2 en-us 120 Creativity Online - Opinion http%3A%2F%2Fcreativity-online.com%2Fxml%2Frss-parent_sections.php%3Fsection_id%3D5%26xml%3DRSS2 http://creativity-online.com/images/logo-rss.gif Rate the Logo: Aol. http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-logo-aol/140715
Does Aol. make you Lol?]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-logo-aol/140715 Tue, 24 Nov 2009 13:01 EST
Rate the Ad: AskDeals http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-askdeals/140317
Do you, do you? Weigh in on this new campaign promoting Ask.com's online coupon search service]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-askdeals/140317 Wed, 04 Nov 2009 17:04 EST
Rate the Ad: AMP Up Before You Score http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-amp-up-before-you-score/139638
You be the judge of the much maligned Pick Up Artist App promoting Pepsi Co.'s Energy Drink]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-amp-up-before-you-score/139638 Tue, 13 Oct 2009 14:23 EDT
Rate the Ad: Maloney & Porcelli http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-maloney--porcelli/139342
Expense-a-Steak covers for your overindulgences.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-maloney--porcelli/139342 Tue, 29 Sep 2009 17:03 EDT
Rate the Ad: Ikea Typeface http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-ikea-typeface/138739
After 50 years, Ikea makes a huge change]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-ikea-typeface/138739 Tue, 01 Sep 2009 16:35 EDT
Rate the Ad: Sony PS3 http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-sony-ps3/138677
Sony and W+K Tokyo look into the face of gaming.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-sony-ps3/138677 Wed, 26 Aug 2009 16:51 EDT
Rate the Ad: New York Fries http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-new-york-fries/138435
Play with your own little Gary Coleman to celebrate the 25th anniversary of the international fry chain]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-new-york-fries/138435 Wed, 12 Aug 2009 15:55 EDT
Rate the Ad: AMC: Mad Men Yourself http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-amc-mad-men-yourself/138200
AMC's make-your-own Mad Men avatar revives site reminds us of movie marketing campaigns of yore.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-amc-mad-men-yourself/138200 Wed, 29 Jul 2009 17:13 EDT
Rate the Ad: Samsung: Bungee Elephants http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-samsung-bungee-elephants/138069
Samsung's latest viral finds elephants bungee jumping from a UFO.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-samsung-bungee-elephants/138069 Wed, 22 Jul 2009 17:07 EDT
Rate the Ad: Microsoft: Office 2010: The Movie http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-microsoft-office-2010-the-movie/137959
The new Microsoft Office is cast in a spy film.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-microsoft-office-2010-the-movie/137959 Wed, 15 Jul 2009 17:11 EDT
Rate the Ad: Evian: Skating Babies http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-evian-skating-babies/137796
The Evian babies are back. This time, they're rollerskating and listening to hip-hop.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-evian-skating-babies/137796 Wed, 08 Jul 2009 16:41 EDT
Rate the Ad: Internet Explorer 8: Dean Cain PSAs http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-internet-explorer-8-dean-cain-psas/137703
Dean Cain interrupts your regularly scheduled programming with another unusual campaign from Microsoft.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-internet-explorer-8-dean-cain-psas/137703 Wed, 01 Jul 2009 16:39 EDT
Rate the Ad: SCPF: Global Period Project http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-scpf-global-period-project/137385
A social media experiment that aims to synchronize all the women of the world's periods.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-scpf-global-period-project/137385 Wed, 17 Jun 2009 16:43 EDT
Rate the Ad: Palm Pre: Flow http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-palm-pre-flow/137209
One thousand Kung Fu students do the wave in a spot for the new smart phone.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-palm-pre-flow/137209 Wed, 10 Jun 2009 16:14 EDT
Rate the Ad: Ariel: Torture http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-ariel-torture/136889
Print ads from India depict clothing getting tortured like the prisoners at Gitmo.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-ariel-torture/136889 Wed, 27 May 2009 17:46 EDT
Rate the Ad: Starbucks: It's not just coffee, it's Starbucks http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-starbucks-its-not-just-coffee-its-starbucks/136779
The ailing coffee brand sells premium coffee over value.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-starbucks-its-not-just-coffee-its-starbucks/136779 Wed, 20 May 2009 17:09 EDT
Rate the Ad: Terminator: Resistance 2018 http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-terminator-resistance-2018/136628
A Twitter-based fan game for the upcoming release of Terminator Salvation.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-terminator-resistance-2018/136628 Wed, 13 May 2009 17:22 EDT
Rate the Ad: Burger King: Kingon Nipple Pinch http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-burger-king-kingon-nipple-pinch/136477
BK debuts new spots with a Star Trek twist.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-burger-king-kingon-nipple-pinch/136477 Wed, 06 May 2009 15:58 EDT
Rate the Ad: Google: Chrome Shorts http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-google-chrome-shorts/136348
Google launches a viral campaign to stoke interest in Chrome.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-google-chrome-shorts/136348 Wed, 29 Apr 2009 17:01 EDT
Rate the Ad: Samsung: YouTube Camera Trick Challenge http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-samsung-youtube-camera-trick-challenge/136202
The cell phone manufacturer issues a challenge to YouTube viewers.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-samsung-youtube-camera-trick-challenge/136202 Wed, 22 Apr 2009 17:06 EDT
Rate the Ad: Gatorade: Forest Jamboree http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-gatorade-forest-jamboree/136011
Tiger Woods talks to inspirational animals in an animated forest.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-gatorade-forest-jamboree/136011 Wed, 15 Apr 2009 16:20 EDT
March Guest Review http://creativity-online.com/news/march-guest-review/135521
Euro, New York CCO Con Williamson and Zig, Chicago CD Stephen Leps weigh in on Microsoft Business print, Computer Tan and more.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/march-guest-review/135521 Mon, 13 Apr 2009 12:53 EDT
Rate the Ad: Burger King: SpongeBob http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-burger-king-spongebob/135875
Sir Mix-a-Lot meets SpongeBob for Burger King happy meals.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-burger-king-spongebob/135875 Wed, 08 Apr 2009 16:57 EDT
Rate the Ad: Carl's Jr.: Padma Lakshmi http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-carls-jr-padma-lakshmi/135709
The host of Top Chef mixes sex appeal with bacon and beef.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-carls-jr-padma-lakshmi/135709 Wed, 01 Apr 2009 15:59 EDT
Rate the Ad: Geico: Numa Numa Guy with Gecko http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-geico-numa-numa-guy-with-gecko/135529
Geico parodies popular internet videos and starts with the Numa guy.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-geico-numa-numa-guy-with-gecko/135529 Wed, 25 Mar 2009 17:15 EDT
Rate the Ad: The Sound Advice Project: Bracelet http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-the-sound-advice-project-bracelet/135185
A teen anti-drug campaign turns a parent's words into a bracelet.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-the-sound-advice-project-bracelet/135185 Wed, 11 Mar 2009 16:47 EDT
Rate the Ad: Obama Administration: Recovery Emblem http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-obama-administration-recovery-emblem/135035
Obama unveils a logo to show where recovery money is going.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-obama-administration-recovery-emblem/135035 Wed, 04 Mar 2009 16:59 EST
Rate the Ad: Alpo: Quick, get that dog some Alpo http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-alpo-quick-get-that-dog-some-alpo/134880
Forget pet spas and silly outfits--Alpo is bringing doghood back.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-alpo-quick-get-that-dog-some-alpo/134880 Wed, 25 Feb 2009 16:44 EST
February Guest Review http://creativity-online.com/news/february-guest-review/134741
Doner chief creative officer Rob Strasberg and Cramer-Krasselt CCO Marshall Ross offer their views on campaigns ranging from Swedish Fish to Comedy Central.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/february-guest-review/134741 Thu, 19 Feb 2009 16:16 EST
Rate the Ad: Kraft: Corporate Logo http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-kraft-corporate-logo/134696
Kraft invents a new corporate logo.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rate-the-ad-kraft-corporate-logo/134696 Wed, 18 Feb 2009 16:50 EST