Creativity Online - Opinion http://creativity-online.com/xml/rss-sections.php?section_id=16 en-us 120 Creativity Online - Opinion http%3A%2F%2Fcreativity-online.com%2Fxml%2Frss-sections.php%3Fsection_id%3D16 http://creativity-online.com/images/logo-rss.gif What You Said About the Year Ahead http://creativity-online.com/news/what-you-said-about-the-year-ahead/290898
We Asked Top Execs What's Coming in 2014. You're an Opinionated Lot.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/what-you-said-about-the-year-ahead/290898 Fri, 03 Jan 2014 10:48 EST
Amir Kassaei: Three Ways to Fix the Flawed Agency Model http://creativity-online.com/news/amir-kassaei-three-ways-to-fix-the-flawed-agency-model/245859
Industry Needs to Apply Data, Creativity to Business Problems]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/amir-kassaei-three-ways-to-fix-the-flawed-agency-model/245859 Mon, 30 Dec 2013 10:53 EST
An Open Letter to Young Female Creatives: You're in Demand, so Take Advantage of the Opportunity http://creativity-online.com/news/an-open-letter-to-young-female-creatives-youre-in-demand-so-take-advantage-of-the-opportunity/244782
Pereira & O'Dell's Jamie Robinson Shares Six Learnings]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/an-open-letter-to-young-female-creatives-youre-in-demand-so-take-advantage-of-the-opportunity/244782 Wed, 16 Oct 2013 15:46 EDT
Advertising Week Video: Why the Most Creative People Are the Best Leaders http://creativity-online.com/news/advertising-week-video-why-the-most-creative-people-are-the-best-leaders/244359
72andSunny CEO John Boiler Talks Talent and Leadership]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/advertising-week-video-why-the-most-creative-people-are-the-best-leaders/244359 Tue, 24 Sep 2013 17:10 EDT
The Vine Accounts You Really Need to Follow http://creativity-online.com/news/the-vine-accounts-you-really-need-to-follow/243741
Video Artists Show the Potential of This Medium, Says MRY's Berkowitz in an Ad Age/Digital Next Post]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/the-vine-accounts-you-really-need-to-follow/243741 Tue, 20 Aug 2013 12:53 EDT
Why the Ad Industry Should Speak Up as Part of America's Immigration Policy Debate http://creativity-online.com/news/why-the-ad-industry-should-speak-up-as-part-of-americas-immigration-policy-debate/241808
What Would American Advertising Be Without Linus Karlsson, Nick Law, David Droga, Rei Inamoto, and Jose Molla?]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/why-the-ad-industry-should-speak-up-as-part-of-americas-immigration-policy-debate/241808 Fri, 31 May 2013 11:10 EDT
Over 60 Ad Agencies Have Harlem Shake Videos http://creativity-online.com/news/over-60-ad-agencies-have-harlem-shake-videos/239855
Brands Like Pepsi, Chili's Getting in on the Played-Out Meme]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/over-60-ad-agencies-have-harlem-shake-videos/239855 Fri, 15 Feb 2013 17:21 EST
How to Solve Adland's Diversity Problem http://creativity-online.com/news/how-to-solve-adlands-diversity-problem/239298
Practical Tips for Everyone Concerned About Ad Industry's Diversity Problem]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/how-to-solve-adlands-diversity-problem/239298 Mon, 21 Jan 2013 12:01 EST
To Ban or Not to Ban: Is Asda's 'Mum' Ad Sexist? http://creativity-online.com/news/to-ban-or-not-to-ban-is-asdas-mum-ad-sexist/238275
U.K.'s ASA set to launch investigation into spot, after viewers complain that it is sexist.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/to-ban-or-not-to-ban-is-asdas-mum-ad-sexist/238275 Tue, 13 Nov 2012 10:02 EST
Creatives: Do You Really Need Your Own Agency? http://creativity-online.com/news/creatives-do-you-really-need-your-own-agency/237789
Pereira & O'Dell Co-founder PJ Pereira questions creative hierarchy, and whether or not it's the right way to build legends]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/creatives-do-you-really-need-your-own-agency/237789 Tue, 16 Oct 2012 12:48 EDT
To Ban or Not to Ban: Are People Getting too Sensitive? http://creativity-online.com/news/to-ban-or-not-to-ban-are-people-getting-too-sensitive/236429
Too sexy? Too dangerous? The ASA cracks down on another pair of ads--but are we getting too touchy, people?]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/to-ban-or-not-to-ban-are-people-getting-too-sensitive/236429 Wed, 01 Aug 2012 11:00 EDT
Anil Dash Pops Off About Ashton Kutcher's Going 'Brownface' in Popchips Ad http://creativity-online.com/news/anil-dash-pops-off-about-ashton-kutchers-going-brownface-in-popchips-ad/234527
Tech Guru Softens Stance on Epic Post Slamming Snack Company After Speaking to Founder]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/anil-dash-pops-off-about-ashton-kutchers-going-brownface-in-popchips-ad/234527 Thu, 03 May 2012 12:33 EDT
'Prometheus' Trailer Sucks Life Out of Campaign http://creativity-online.com/news/prometheus-trailer-sucks-life-out-of-campaign/234501
Movie Not Meant to Be Just a Prequel, But That's What Trailer Looks Like]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/prometheus-trailer-sucks-life-out-of-campaign/234501 Wed, 02 May 2012 10:50 EDT
SXSW Reminds Why Cannes Is Still King http://creativity-online.com/news/sxsw-reminds-why-cannes-is-still-king/233322
Why Austin doesn't beat the South of France in terms of pushing the industry forward]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/sxsw-reminds-why-cannes-is-still-king/233322 Thu, 15 Mar 2012 11:09 EDT
To Ban or Not to Ban: Poster Showing the Link Between Rape and Alcohol is Pulled http://creativity-online.com/news/to-ban-or-not-to-ban-poster-showing-the-link-between-rape-and-alcohol-is-pulled/231487
Ad was part of The Pennsylvania Liquor Control Board's campaign to educate young adults]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/to-ban-or-not-to-ban-poster-showing-the-link-between-rape-and-alcohol-is-pulled/231487 Fri, 09 Dec 2011 10:57 EST
To Ban or Not to Ban: Estrella Damm Beer Spot Shows Drinking and Swimming http://creativity-online.com/news/to-ban-or-not-to-ban-estrella-damm-beer-spot-shows-drinking-and-swimming/231255
The ASA has banned the ad for being "irresponsible."]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/to-ban-or-not-to-ban-estrella-damm-beer-spot-shows-drinking-and-swimming/231255 Wed, 30 Nov 2011 09:46 EST
To Ban or Not to Ban: Hailee Steinfeld for Prada http://creativity-online.com/news/to-ban-or-not-to-ban-hailee-steinfeld-for-prada/231219
Fourteen year-olds shouldn't be allowed on railway tracks, according to the ASA.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/to-ban-or-not-to-ban-hailee-steinfeld-for-prada/231219 Mon, 28 Nov 2011 12:38 EST
To Ban or Not to Ban: Dakota Fanning for Marc Jacobs http://creativity-online.com/news/to-ban-or-not-to-ban-dakota-fanning-for-marc-jacobs/230910
Is Dakota too "Lolita"?]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/to-ban-or-not-to-ban-dakota-fanning-for-marc-jacobs/230910 Wed, 09 Nov 2011 13:31 EST
What's in a Name? http://creativity-online.com/news/whats-in-a-name/230530
Former Ogilvy & Mather Chief Digital Creative Officer Lars Bastholm on the trouble with titles]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/whats-in-a-name/230530 Thu, 20 Oct 2011 11:45 EDT
Rick Boyko on VCU Brand Center's Next Leader http://creativity-online.com/news/rick-boyko-on-vcu-brand-centers-next-leader/228657
The school's departing director reflects on what his successor should expect from the role]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/rick-boyko-on-vcu-brand-centers-next-leader/228657 Tue, 12 Jul 2011 11:23 EDT
Cannes-A Final Wrap http://creativity-online.com/news/cannesa-final-wrap/228464
Blurring categories, flowing magnums and great ideas from all over]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/cannesa-final-wrap/228464 Tue, 28 Jun 2011 15:29 EDT
Female Creatives Need to Step Up and Promote http://creativity-online.com/news/female-creatives-need-to-step-up-and-promote/228181
Crispin's Tiffany Rolfe offers her solution to address the dearth of female talent in advertising.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/female-creatives-need-to-step-up-and-promote/228181 Tue, 14 Jun 2011 13:47 EDT
Tony Granger's ANDY Diary, Part 3 http://creativity-online.com/news/tony-grangers-andy-diary-part-3/134809
Young & Rubicam's worldwide CD Tony Granger is judging the ANDYs on the Mayan Riviera; here are his closing thoughts about the time spent in Mexico.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/tony-grangers-andy-diary-part-3/134809 Wed, 25 Feb 2009 11:51 EST
Tony Granger's ANDY Diary, Part 2 http://creativity-online.com/news/tony-grangers-andy-diary-part-2/134808
Young & Rubicam's worldwide CD Tony Granger is judging the ANDYs on the Mayan Riviera; today, he tips a few judge favorites.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/tony-grangers-andy-diary-part-2/134808 Tue, 24 Feb 2009 11:40 EST creativityeds@creativity-online.com(Tony Granger)
Tony Granger's ANDY Diary, Part 1 http://creativity-online.com/news/tony-grangers-andy-diary-part-1/134801
Young & Rubicam's worldwide CD Tony Granger is judging the ANDYs on the Mayan Riviera; today, a look at the bluster in interactive sizzle videos.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/tony-grangers-andy-diary-part-1/134801 Mon, 23 Feb 2009 09:17 EST creativityeds@creativity-online.com(Tony Granger)
Andrew's ANDYs: Keller's Down Under Diary, Part 3 http://creativity-online.com/news/andrews-andys-kellers-down-under-diary-part-3/125463
Well, the end is here. The results are in. And you would be proud of your industry.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/andrews-andys-kellers-down-under-diary-part-3/125463 Mon, 03 Mar 2008 11:33 EST
Andrew's ANDYs: Keller's Down Under Diary, Part 2 http://creativity-online.com/news/andrews-andys-kellers-down-under-diary-part-2/125414
The week has progressed nicely. Do I know more about doing advertising? Am I smarter?]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/andrews-andys-kellers-down-under-diary-part-2/125414 Thu, 28 Feb 2008 16:56 EST
Andrew's ANDYs: Keller's Down Under Diary http://creativity-online.com/news/andrews-andys-kellers-down-under-diary/125353
Crispin, Porter & Bogusky executive creative director Andrew Keller is in Sydney judging this year's ANDY Awards. His dispatches from the world's smallest continent will follow this week.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/andrews-andys-kellers-down-under-diary/125353 Tue, 26 Feb 2008 10:34 EST
Got something to say? http://creativity-online.com/news/got-something-to-say/119287
Drop some knowledge or see if anyone found your Treo after that wild nighthow you use the Forums is your call.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/got-something-to-say/119287 Mon, 16 Jul 2007 11:34 EDT
PICK OF THE WEEK: Ford - 'Next Generation' http://creativity-online.com/news/pick-of-the-week-ford--next-generation/124467 And so the green corporate ti...]]> http://creativity-online.com/news/pick-of-the-week-ford--next-generation/124467 Fri, 06 Apr 2007 00:00 EDT tiezzi@crain.com(Teressa Iezzi)