Creativity Online - On Design http://creativity-online.com/xml/rss-sections.php?section_id=681 en-us 120 Creativity Online - On Design http%3A%2F%2Fcreativity-online.com%2Fxml%2Frss-sections.php%3Fsection_id%3D681 http://creativity-online.com/images/logo-rss.gif Creating Space http://creativity-online.com/news/creating-space/145518
Packaging is the start of the holistic brand experience, not just functional gateway]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/creating-space/145518 Sun, 19 Sep 2010 14:30 EDT
Adobe, Apple, Andrea Air: The saga concludes http://creativity-online.com/news/adobe-apple-andrea-air-the-saga-concludes/145617
Form, function, Lolz]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/adobe-apple-andrea-air-the-saga-concludes/145617 Fri, 27 Aug 2010 16:13 EDT
The New Fusion http://creativity-online.com/news/the-new-fusion/144933
From defined cultures to fused identities: the merging and clashing influences behind the future of taste. By Sophie Maxwell]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/the-new-fusion/144933 Wed, 14 Jul 2010 11:44 EDT
Making Dessert of the World Cup http://creativity-online.com/news/making-dessert-of-the-world-cup/144818
The World Cup demonstrates the power of memory and experience]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/making-dessert-of-the-world-cup/144818 Wed, 07 Jul 2010 13:03 EDT
Adobe, Apple, Andrea Air, Part II: Adobe http://creativity-online.com/news/adobe-apple-andrea-air-part-ii-adobe/144273
A designer's appraisal of Flash (and a modest proposal for revolution). By Ivy Chuang]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/adobe-apple-andrea-air-part-ii-adobe/144273 Fri, 04 Jun 2010 12:03 EDT
Play Is Everywhere http://creativity-online.com/news/play-is-everywhere/144046
How play is seeping out of the screen and into our everyday life. By Tali Krakowsky ]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/play-is-everywhere/144046 Mon, 24 May 2010 13:46 EDT
Adobe, Apple, and Andrea Air http://creativity-online.com/news/adobe-apple-and-andrea-air/144045
A three-part story on sustainability, design, and emotion. By Ivy Chuang ]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/adobe-apple-and-andrea-air/144045 Mon, 24 May 2010 12:29 EDT
Optimism Among Young Designers at Salone Satellite http://creativity-online.com/news/optimism-among-young-designers-at-salone-satellite/143814
Ivy Chuang's 2010 trend highlights from Milan Design Week ]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/optimism-among-young-designers-at-salone-satellite/143814 Wed, 12 May 2010 13:04 EDT
The Spaces In Between http://creativity-online.com/news/the-spaces-in-between/143632
Designing the spaces of our imagination in between words, things, objects and walls. By Tali Krakowsky ]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/the-spaces-in-between/143632 Fri, 30 Apr 2010 13:27 EDT
Future Luxury: More Vs Less http://creativity-online.com/news/future-luxury-more-vs-less/143409
Two luxury launches in London have recently caught my eye but their appeal is motivated by very different sensibilities: more vs less excess. By Sophie Maxwell ]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/future-luxury-more-vs-less/143409 Wed, 21 Apr 2010 13:27 EDT
POP http://creativity-online.com/news/pop/143316
Pop-up books are just so alluring. There's something special about how they become dimensional and architectural; how they embody a story and invite discovery; how they surprise and fascinate; how they move and unfold literally. By Tali Krakowsky ]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/pop/143316 Thu, 15 Apr 2010 12:23 EDT
For The Love Of Money http://creativity-online.com/news/for-the-love-of-money/143113
Designing beautiful transactions. By Tali Krakowsky ]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/for-the-love-of-money/143113 Fri, 02 Apr 2010 11:25 EDT
Supper Clubs http://creativity-online.com/news/supper-clubs/143037
The illicit, yet homey thrill of pop up restaurants. By Sophie Maxwell ]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/supper-clubs/143037 Mon, 29 Mar 2010 16:35 EDT
Brandspeak for the Squid in Us http://creativity-online.com/news/brandspeak-for-the-squid-in-us/142844
A plea for kinetic brands. By Tali Krakowsky ]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/brandspeak-for-the-squid-in-us/142844 Thu, 18 Mar 2010 11:17 EDT
From Tamed to Wild http://creativity-online.com/news/from-tamed-to-wild/142691
Beauty is not a set of rules, it's whatever makes you inspired and stimulates desire. By Sophie Maxwell]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/from-tamed-to-wild/142691 Mon, 08 Mar 2010 14:45 EST
A Campaign of Play http://creativity-online.com/news/a-campaign-of-play/142362
Personal, playful, authentic - The Ball engages like no commercial can. By Tali Krakowsky]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/a-campaign-of-play/142362 Tue, 02 Mar 2010 11:38 EST
LAX Airport's Tom Bradley International Terminal gets a billion dollar face lift, but will it be worth it? http://creativity-online.com/news/lax-airports-tom-bradley-international-terminal-gets-a-billion-dollar-face-lift-but-will-it-be-worth-it/142251
I've flown in and out of the Los Angeles Airport countless times, and over the years, I've seen it trying to drag itself out of the poor to mediocre experience that it is, but it has never succeeded. ]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/lax-airports-tom-bradley-international-terminal-gets-a-billion-dollar-face-lift-but-will-it-be-worth-it/142251 Tue, 23 Feb 2010 11:11 EST
Design in Death: How We Craft Our Rituals for the Departed http://creativity-online.com/news/design-in-death-how-we-craft-our-rituals-for-the-departed/142239
Death is a topic rarely addressed by designers, but as the one inevitable event in everyone's life, shouldn't we give it some more of our attention? By Ivy Chuang ]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/design-in-death-how-we-craft-our-rituals-for-the-departed/142239 Mon, 22 Feb 2010 11:06 EST
Emotional Business http://creativity-online.com/news/emotional-business/142225
There's nothing like the feeling of "right." Not even the knowing of "right." By Tali Krakowsky]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/emotional-business/142225 Fri, 19 Feb 2010 16:15 EST
Helping Haiti: Byte By Byte http://creativity-online.com/news/helping-haiti-byte-by-byte/141855
How new media has helped in Haiti. By Tali Krakowsky ]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/helping-haiti-byte-by-byte/141855 Mon, 01 Feb 2010 14:06 EST
The Truly Delicious http://creativity-online.com/news/the-truly-delicious/141823
Tali Krakowsky blogs for Adobe XD ]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/the-truly-delicious/141823 Fri, 29 Jan 2010 12:25 EST
Staring Forward http://creativity-online.com/news/staring-forward/141575
New media is sometimes so sexy that we become infatuated. But crushes are fleeting. By Tali Krakowsky ]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/staring-forward/141575 Tue, 19 Jan 2010 13:03 EST
Gorgeous and Gone - Sustainable Fashion Can't Seem to Sustain http://creativity-online.com/news/gorgeous-and-gone--sustainable-fashion-cant-seem-to-sustain/141178
Though it may seem that green fashion is no longer a passing trend, when you scratch behind the headlines, eco chips and flakes start to peel. By Ivy Chuang ]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/gorgeous-and-gone--sustainable-fashion-cant-seem-to-sustain/141178 Mon, 21 Dec 2009 12:13 EST
Nocturnal Skins http://creativity-online.com/news/nocturnal-skins/141116
The best media facades are nocturnal, plugged in, and are more interested in experience than hard or soft ware. By Tali Krakowsky]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/nocturnal-skins/141116 Wed, 16 Dec 2009 11:24 EST
The Poetry of Social Networks http://creativity-online.com/news/the-poetry-of-social-networks/141001
Can Twitter's 140 character missives take on a more poetic and meaningful cultural role? By Tali Krakowsky ]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/the-poetry-of-social-networks/141001 Thu, 10 Dec 2009 13:57 EST
The Wild East: The Inspiring World of Rana Salam http://creativity-online.com/news/the-wild-east-the-inspiring-world-of-rana-salam/140887
Sophie Maxwell vists the London-based Middle Eastern designer's studio and gets a glimpse of her colorful influences and her collection of Syrian lingerie. By Sophie Maxwell]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/the-wild-east-the-inspiring-world-of-rana-salam/140887 Fri, 04 Dec 2009 15:40 EST
Smart Cities And The Internet Of Things http://creativity-online.com/news/smart-cities-and-the-internet-of-things/140758
It's not inconceivable to imagine and expect truly smart cities. It's not inconceivable because it is already being done. By Tali Krakowsky ]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/smart-cities-and-the-internet-of-things/140758 Mon, 30 Nov 2009 11:04 EST
Jeanne-Claude: A Wrap http://creativity-online.com/news/jeanneclaude-a-wrap/140719
"Artists don't retire. They die. That's all." Jeanne-Claude. Tali Krakowsky takes a look at the late artist's work ]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/jeanneclaude-a-wrap/140719 Tue, 24 Nov 2009 15:45 EST
The Question of Sustainability http://creativity-online.com/news/the-question-of-sustainability/140696
When it comes to sustainability, it's easy to identify the problem and see that we need a new world view. Selling that new world to consumers and businesses is the more difficult part. Nick de la Mare looks at three prevailing approaches and another way for designers to look at sustainability. By Nick de la Mare]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/the-question-of-sustainability/140696 Mon, 23 Nov 2009 14:56 EST
On E-Commerce and Dating http://creativity-online.com/news/on-ecommerce-and-dating/140640
As a single female, I get to think about shopping and dating a lot. Enough to draw some serious conclusions for myself. By Tali Krakowsky ]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/on-ecommerce-and-dating/140640 Thu, 19 Nov 2009 12:18 EST