Creativity Online - Creativity: Cannes 2011 http://creativity-online.com/xml/rss-sections.php?section_id=820&xml=RSS2 en-us 120 Creativity Online - Creativity: Cannes 2011 http%3A%2F%2Fcreativity-online.com%2Fxml%2Frss-sections.php%3Fsection_id%3D820%26xml%3DRSS2 http://creativity-online.com/images/logo-rss.gif Banned from Cannes http://creativity-online.com/news/banned-from-cannes/228883
Brazilian Creatives Banned from 2012 Competition for Fake KIA Ads]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/banned-from-cannes/228883 Fri, 22 Jul 2011 12:31 EDT
Cannes-A Final Wrap http://creativity-online.com/news/cannesa-final-wrap/228464
Blurring categories, flowing magnums and great ideas from all over]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/cannesa-final-wrap/228464 Tue, 28 Jun 2011 15:29 EDT
Underdogs Prevail at Cannes http://creativity-online.com/news/underdogs-prevail-at-cannes/228441
Emerging Markets like Korea, Romania, China and Vietnam are the big winners at this year's biggest creative fest]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/underdogs-prevail-at-cannes/228441 Mon, 27 Jun 2011 11:22 EDT
Categories, Schmategories? http://creativity-online.com/news/categories-schmategories/228440
Is the increasing integration of all the award divisions making categories irrelevant at Cannes?]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/categories-schmategories/228440 Mon, 27 Jun 2011 11:03 EDT
Film Craft Grand Prix Goes to Puma's 'After Hours Athlete' http://creativity-online.com/news/film-craft-grand-prix-goes-to-pumas-after-hours-athlete/228434
The Droga 5 Spot, Directed by Smuggler's Ringan Ledwidge, Bags Agency Another Big Lion]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/film-craft-grand-prix-goes-to-pumas-after-hours-athlete/228434 Sat, 25 Jun 2011 15:30 EDT
Droga 5's 'Decode Jay-Z' for Bing Wins Again, This Time the Integrated Grand Prix http://creativity-online.com/news/droga-5s-decode-jayz-for-bing-wins-again-this-time-the-integrated-grand-prix/228435
Not Top Prize for Titanium, but Jury Awards Three Lions in the Category]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/droga-5s-decode-jayz-for-bing-wins-again-this-time-the-integrated-grand-prix/228435 Sat, 25 Jun 2011 15:30 EDT
Nike's 'Write the Future' Scores Cannes Film Grand Prix http://creativity-online.com/news/nikes-write-the-future-scores-cannes-film-grand-prix/228436
Wieden & Kennedy, Amsterdam's Multi-fantasy Soccer Spectacular Bests Droga 5's Puma Spot]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/nikes-write-the-future-scores-cannes-film-grand-prix/228436 Sat, 25 Jun 2011 15:30 EDT
PepsiCo's Walker Crisps Wins Cannes Grand Prix in New Creative Effectiveness Contest http://creativity-online.com/news/pepsicos-walker-crisps-wins-cannes-grand-prix-in-new-creative-effectiveness-contest/228437
And P&G Continues to Roll, Picking up Lions for Old Spice, Gillette]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/pepsicos-walker-crisps-wins-cannes-grand-prix-in-new-creative-effectiveness-contest/228437 Sat, 25 Jun 2011 15:30 EDT
Scene in Cannes: Day Three http://creativity-online.com/news/scene-in-cannes-day-three/228391
Ad Age toasts its global cover competition with a party at the Majestic Hotel.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/scene-in-cannes-day-three/228391 Fri, 24 Jun 2011 10:21 EDT
Saatchi & Saatchi's 21st Annual New Directors Showcase http://creativity-online.com/news/saatchi--saatchis-21st-annual-new-directors-showcase/228337
The annual filmfest opens with a multimedia extravaganza]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/saatchi--saatchis-21st-annual-new-directors-showcase/228337 Thu, 23 Jun 2011 08:50 EDT
China Wins Press Grand Prix With JWT Ad for Samsonite http://creativity-online.com/news/china-wins-press-grand-prix-with-jwt-ad-for-samsonite/228359
Country's First Grand Prix Is Latest Example of Winning Work by Emerging Markets at Cannes Festival]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/china-wins-press-grand-prix-with-jwt-ad-for-samsonite/228359 Wed, 22 Jun 2011 16:29 EDT
Vegas Hotel Experience Takes Design Grand Prix http://creativity-online.com/news/vegas-hotel-experience-takes-design-grand-prix/228360
Top Design honors went to "The Cosmopolitan Digital Experience," a multimedia digital effort that weaves storytelling into the exterior and interiors of a new Sin City hotel.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/vegas-hotel-experience-takes-design-grand-prix/228360 Wed, 22 Jun 2011 16:27 EDT
Old Spice 'Responses,' 'Wilderness Downtown' and 'Pay With a Tweet' Earn Top Cyber Honors at Cannes http://creativity-online.com/news/old-spice-responses-wilderness-downtown-and-pay-with-a-tweet-earn-top-cyber-honors-at-cannes/228353
No Debate in Jury Room for Three U.S. Winners]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/old-spice-responses-wilderness-downtown-and-pay-with-a-tweet-earn-top-cyber-honors-at-cannes/228353 Wed, 22 Jun 2011 13:12 EDT
Scene in Cannes: From Registration to Red Carpets http://creativity-online.com/news/scene-in-cannes-from-registration-to-red-carpets/228338
Monday is relatively quiet with seminars in the Palais and prizes for Promo, PR and Direct]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/scene-in-cannes-from-registration-to-red-carpets/228338 Wed, 22 Jun 2011 09:16 EDT
Droga 5's 'Jay-Z Decoded' Wins the Outdoor Grand Prix http://creativity-online.com/news/droga-5s-jayz-decoded-wins-the-outdoor-grand-prix/228330
Effort for Microsoft Search Engine Bing Helped Expand How Media Category Could Be Used]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/droga-5s-jayz-decoded-wins-the-outdoor-grand-prix/228330 Tue, 21 Jun 2011 15:43 EDT
Inside the Radio Jury: For Listening to Ads, a Room With a View http://creativity-online.com/news/inside-the-radio-jury-for-listening-to-ads-a-room-with-a-view/228329
Laurence Klinger, CCO of Hispanic Shop Lapiz, Shares a Not-Very-Dramatic Jury Experience]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/inside-the-radio-jury-for-listening-to-ads-a-room-with-a-view/228329 Tue, 21 Jun 2011 14:59 EDT
South Korea's Cheil Captures Media Grand Prix at Cannes http://creativity-online.com/news/south-koreas-cheil-captures-media-grand-prix-at-cannes/228325
Unanimous Decision Still Prompts Juror Debate as to What Role Results and Effectiveness Should Play]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/south-koreas-cheil-captures-media-grand-prix-at-cannes/228325 Tue, 21 Jun 2011 12:55 EDT
Microsoft Demos iTV Ads That Use Its Kinect Technology http://creativity-online.com/news/microsoft-demos-itv-ads-that-use-its-kinect-technology/228324
'NuAds,' Expected to Be Available in Spring of 2012, Could Be Boon for Marketers]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/microsoft-demos-itv-ads-that-use-its-kinect-technology/228324 Tue, 21 Jun 2011 12:55 EDT
Inside the PR Jury: From Pet Peeves to Protein (But no Escargot) http://creativity-online.com/news/inside-the-pr-jury-from-pet-peeves-to-protein-but-no-escargot/228302
Juror Renee Wilson of MSLGroup Shares What Went on Behind Closed Doors]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/inside-the-pr-jury-from-pet-peeves-to-protein-but-no-escargot/228302 Mon, 20 Jun 2011 15:30 EDT
Ad Agency Wins Top PR Prize at Cannes http://creativity-online.com/news/ad-agency-wins-top-pr-prize-at-cannes/228305
Clemenger BBDO Melbourne Takes Grand Prix for National Bank of Australia Campaign]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/ad-agency-wins-top-pr-prize-at-cannes/228305 Mon, 20 Jun 2011 15:30 EDT
Romania Wins Big, Taking Home First Two Grands Prixes for USA-Themed Campaign http://creativity-online.com/news/romania-wins-big-taking-home-first-two-grands-prixes-for-usathemed-campaign/228307
BV McCann Snags the Top Prize for the Promo/Activation and Direct Categories for Client Kandia Dulce]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/romania-wins-big-taking-home-first-two-grands-prixes-for-usathemed-campaign/228307 Mon, 20 Jun 2011 15:30 EDT
Cannes Predictions: Creatives From Japan, India and Argentina Pick Their Favorites http://creativity-online.com/news/cannes-predictions-creatives-from-japan-india-and-argentina-pick-their-favorites/228265
Wieden's 'Nike Write the Future' and 'Old Spice Responses' Top Lists]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/cannes-predictions-creatives-from-japan-india-and-argentina-pick-their-favorites/228265 Fri, 17 Jun 2011 07:00 EDT
Education Through Music: Interactive YouTube Music Machine http://creativity-online.com/news/education-through-music-interactive-youtube-music-machine/228216
Winning YouTube work from Cannes Lions competition.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/education-through-music-interactive-youtube-music-machine/228216 Wed, 15 Jun 2011 16:46 EDT