Creativity Online - Cannes 2012 http://creativity-online.com/xml/rss-sections.php?section_id=877&xml=RSS2 en-us 120 Creativity Online - Cannes 2012 http%3A%2F%2Fcreativity-online.com%2Fxml%2Frss-sections.php%3Fsection_id%3D877%26xml%3DRSS2 http://creativity-online.com/images/logo-rss.gif Creativity Top 5: The Cannes Edition http://creativity-online.com/news/creativity-top-5-the-cannes-edition/235701
Revisit some of the finest creative moments from the International Festival of Creativity]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/creativity-top-5-the-cannes-edition/235701 Thu, 28 Jun 2012 17:49 EDT
Cannes: Advertising Giants Trade Barbs About Integrity of Judging http://creativity-online.com/news/cannes-advertising-giants-trade-barbs-about-integrity-of-judging/235635
Some Question Future of Holding Company of Year Award]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/cannes-advertising-giants-trade-barbs-about-integrity-of-judging/235635 Tue, 26 Jun 2012 16:24 EDT
Coca-Cola's Ivan Pollard Praises Diversity of Creative at Cannes http://creativity-online.com/news/cocacolas-ivan-pollard-praises-diversity-of-creative-at-cannes/235624
Cites 'Coke Hands,' 'Polar Bowl' as Evidence It Doesn't Matter How Old the Tech Is]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/cocacolas-ivan-pollard-praises-diversity-of-creative-at-cannes/235624 Tue, 26 Jun 2012 11:01 EDT
Talk of Cannes: Media Controversy; B-to-B Ripe for New Category; Could Creatives Flee France? http://creativity-online.com/news/talk-of-cannes-media-controversy;-btob-ripe-for-new-category;-could-creatives-flee-france/235613
Ad Age's Reporter's Notebook Fills You In on Chatter From South of France]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/talk-of-cannes-media-controversy;-btob-ripe-for-new-category;-could-creatives-flee-france/235613 Mon, 25 Jun 2012 17:05 EDT
Chipotle and CAA Add a Film Grand Prix to Collection of Top Honors http://creativity-online.com/news/chipotle-and-caa-add-a-film-grand-prix-to-collection-of-top-honors/235602
Judges came to easy consensus on the film, making a statement about the responsibility of advertisers and creative professionals]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/chipotle-and-caa-add-a-film-grand-prix-to-collection-of-top-honors/235602 Sat, 23 Jun 2012 15:32 EDT
Nike+ Fuelband and R/GA Win Titanium Grand Prix at Cannes Lions http://creativity-online.com/news/nike-fuelband-and-rga-win-titanium-grand-prix-at-cannes-lions/235601
Dead Rapper, Colombia's Armed Forces and Kraft's Homeless Man Also Take Titanium Lions]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/nike-fuelband-and-rga-win-titanium-grand-prix-at-cannes-lions/235601 Sat, 23 Jun 2012 13:29 EDT
First Branded Content Grand Prix Goes to Chipotle http://creativity-online.com/news/first-branded-content-grand-prix-goes-to-chipotle/235600
Cannes Jury Debates Whether "Back to the Start" Film Is an Ad, Or Content, Or Both]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/first-branded-content-grand-prix-goes-to-chipotle/235600 Sat, 23 Jun 2012 13:25 EDT
Canal+ "Bear" Spot Takes Film Craft Grand Prix http://creativity-online.com/news/canal-bear-spot-takes-film-craft-grand-prix/235598
A Spot That Manages to Delight After Repeat Viewings Bests Pigs, Moms and Butter]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/canal-bear-spot-takes-film-craft-grand-prix/235598 Sat, 23 Jun 2012 13:00 EDT
Mars CMO Bruce McColl Unveils Global Twix Campaign at Cannes http://creativity-online.com/news/mars-cmo-bruce-mccoll-unveils-global-twix-campaign-at-cannes/235578
Festival's Advertiser of the Year Looks for Universal Human Truths Like Rivalry]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/mars-cmo-bruce-mccoll-unveils-global-twix-campaign-at-cannes/235578 Fri, 22 Jun 2012 13:45 EDT
Slideshow: Ad Age's Cannes Cocktail Party http://creativity-online.com/news/slideshow-ad-ages-cannes-cocktail-party/235569
See all the pictures from the bash at the Majestic Barriere.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/slideshow-ad-ages-cannes-cocktail-party/235569 Fri, 22 Jun 2012 11:20 EDT
P&G's Pritchard Offers Manifesto for the Creative Class http://creativity-online.com/news/pgs-pritchard-offers-manifesto-for-the-creative-class/235566
Brand Building Officer Urges Shorter Briefs, Less Slavish Reliance on Copy Tests]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/pgs-pritchard-offers-manifesto-for-the-creative-class/235566 Fri, 22 Jun 2012 10:50 EDT
AKQA Announces Winners of Future Lions 2012 http://creativity-online.com/news/akqa-announces-winners-of-future-lions-2012/235563
Five winners were honored for their category-busting ideas, while School of the Year went to Miami Ad School Hamburg.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/akqa-announces-winners-of-future-lions-2012/235563 Fri, 22 Jun 2012 10:01 EDT
Bill Clinton to Adland: Use Your Power to Communicate for Good http://creativity-online.com/news/bill-clinton-to-adland-use-your-power-to-communicate-for-good/235555
Bonus: He's a Big Fan of DirecTV's Current Campaign]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/bill-clinton-to-adland-use-your-power-to-communicate-for-good/235555 Thu, 21 Jun 2012 16:03 EDT
Argentina's Pablo Del Campo Goes to Spain http://creativity-online.com/news/argentinas-pablo-del-campo-goes-to-spain/235529
Saatchi & Saatchi's Madrid Office Rebrands as Saatchi Del Campo Espana]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/argentinas-pablo-del-campo-goes-to-spain/235529 Thu, 21 Jun 2012 10:37 EDT
Saatchi Debuts 22nd Annual New Directors' Showcase http://creativity-online.com/news/saatchi-debuts-22nd-annual-new-directors-showcase/235499
Army of flying robots opens this year's event, featuring a range of work from light to really, really dark]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/saatchi-debuts-22nd-annual-new-directors-showcase/235499 Thu, 21 Jun 2012 03:48 EDT
Solar-Powered Annual Report Takes Design Grand Prix http://creativity-online.com/news/solarpowered-annual-report-takes-design-grand-prix/235519
A book with apparently nothing on its pages introduces childlike wonder to a typically boring category]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/solarpowered-annual-report-takes-design-grand-prix/235519 Wed, 20 Jun 2012 16:14 EDT
Nike Fuelband and Curators of Sweden Take Cyber Grand Prix http://creativity-online.com/news/nike-fuelband-and-curators-of-sweden-take-cyber-grand-prix/235515
Awarded Work Reflects Shift From Brand Storytelling to Brand Behavior]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/nike-fuelband-and-curators-of-sweden-take-cyber-grand-prix/235515 Wed, 20 Jun 2012 15:33 EDT
Controversial Benetton Ad Nabs Press Grand Prix http://creativity-online.com/news/controversial-benetton-ad-nabs-press-grand-prix/235514
Judges Say It Has 'Heart, Impact and Promotes Global Debate']]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/controversial-benetton-ad-nabs-press-grand-prix/235514 Wed, 20 Jun 2012 15:28 EDT
Radio Grand Prix From Talent in Brazil Also Repels Mosquitoes http://creativity-online.com/news/radio-grand-prix-from-talent-in-brazil-also-repels-mosquitoes/235513
In Heated Debate, Some Judges Favored Mercedes-Benz Campaign From South Africa]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/radio-grand-prix-from-talent-in-brazil-also-repels-mosquitoes/235513 Wed, 20 Jun 2012 15:25 EDT
Inside the Branded Content Jury Room at Cannes http://creativity-online.com/news/inside-the-branded-content-jury-room-at-cannes/235511
How It Feels to Sift Through 850 Entries in A New Category]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/inside-the-branded-content-jury-room-at-cannes/235511 Wed, 20 Jun 2012 13:45 EDT
Adobe's Ann Lewnes: 'Creativity Is at Risk' http://creativity-online.com/news/adobes-ann-lewnes-creativity-is-at-risk/235510
Global Marketing Chief Chats With Ad Age in Cannes]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/adobes-ann-lewnes-creativity-is-at-risk/235510 Wed, 20 Jun 2012 13:14 EDT
Slideshow: Scenes from the Cannes Ad Festival, Day 1 http://creativity-online.com/news/slideshow-scenes-from-the-cannes-ad-festival-day-1/235489
Photos from Day One]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/slideshow-scenes-from-the-cannes-ad-festival-day-1/235489 Tue, 19 Jun 2012 16:04 EDT
Google and OMD Shop in U.K. Win Media Grand Prix http://creativity-online.com/news/google-and-omd-shop-in-uk-win-media-grand-prix/235488
Belgian Radio Station's Campaign Is Formidable Rival]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/google-and-omd-shop-in-uk-win-media-grand-prix/235488 Tue, 19 Jun 2012 15:51 EDT
Don Draper Drops In on Cannes Ad Fest http://creativity-online.com/news/don-draper-drops-in-on-cannes-ad-fest/235487
Actor Jon Hamm Makes a Showing at McGarryBowen Cocktail Party]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/don-draper-drops-in-on-cannes-ad-fest/235487 Tue, 19 Jun 2012 15:48 EDT
Creative Effectiveness Cannes Lion Goes to Unilever's Axe http://creativity-online.com/news/creative-effectiveness-cannes-lion-goes-to-unilevers-axe/235486
Win Marks Second Consecutive Victory for a U.K.-Based Agency]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/creative-effectiveness-cannes-lion-goes-to-unilevers-axe/235486 Tue, 19 Jun 2012 15:33 EDT
Google Wins Inaugural Mobile Grand Prix http://creativity-online.com/news/google-wins-inaugural-mobile-grand-prix/235473
'Hilltop Reimagined' -- Essentially a B-to-B Campaign --Triumphs Over Toyota]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/google-wins-inaugural-mobile-grand-prix/235473 Tue, 19 Jun 2012 12:53 EDT
Coke, Mercedes Each Win Outdoor Grand Prix http://creativity-online.com/news/coke-mercedes-each-win-outdoor-grand-prix/235472
Two Top Prizes Awarded as Category Expands With Range of Media]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/coke-mercedes-each-win-outdoor-grand-prix/235472 Tue, 19 Jun 2012 12:50 EDT
Takeaways from a Cannes Panel Starring Visa, the IOC and Nadia Comaneci http://creativity-online.com/news/takeaways-from-a-cannes-panel-starring-visa-the-ioc-and-nadia-comaneci/235464
Think Local as Well as Global, Treat Your Sponsorships Like a Marriage]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/takeaways-from-a-cannes-panel-starring-visa-the-ioc-and-nadia-comaneci/235464 Mon, 18 Jun 2012 18:58 EDT
Facebook Courts Creative Community at Cannes http://creativity-online.com/news/facebook-courts-creative-community-at-cannes/235459
The company convenes its second council comprised of adland's top global creatives amidst media woes.]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/facebook-courts-creative-community-at-cannes/235459 Mon, 18 Jun 2012 16:49 EDT
JWT Snares PR Grand Prix for Banco Popular, Puerto Rico http://creativity-online.com/news/jwt-snares-pr-grand-prix-for-banco-popular-puerto-rico/235457
None of 20 Gold Lions Go to PR Shops; Only One PR Network Represented Among Winners]]>
http://creativity-online.com/news/jwt-snares-pr-grand-prix-for-banco-popular-puerto-rico/235457 Mon, 18 Jun 2012 15:30 EDT