Creativity Online - Creativity News en-us 120 Creativity Online - Creativity News Frank Budgen, Acclaimed Commercials Director, Dies at 61
Work for Nike, Sony, Adidas and Guinness created a 'new visual language']]> Tue, 03 Nov 2015 17:41 EST
The Industry Says Farewell to Wyatt Neumann
Beloved multitalented creative was known for sparking conversation and debate.]]> Tue, 16 Jun 2015 14:00 EDT
Weight Watchers and Always Win Top Honors at AICP Show
O Positive, Director David Shane and Wieden and Kennedy Also Rose to Top]]> Fri, 05 Jun 2015 10:30 EDT
'World's Toughest Job' Wins Grand Effie at North American Effie Awards
American Greetings and Mullen Lowe took home the top award celebrating the most effective advertising in the industry.]]> Thu, 04 Jun 2015 22:00 EDT
P&G's Always #LikeaGirl, R/GA Win Big at U.K.'s D&AD Awards
D&AD success indicates Leo Burnett's viral campaign may also do well at Cannes festival next month.]]> Thu, 21 May 2015 18:00 EDT
Always Viral Ad 'Like a Girl' Cleans Up at Webby Awards
Leo Burnett Toronto won Agency of the Year partly on the strengthof the campaign.]]> Mon, 27 Apr 2015 09:00 EDT
Marcel Wins Top Prize for 'Inglorious Vegetables' at Andy Awards
Leo Burnett led the Andy Awards, bringing home the hardware for 22 campaigns, including a Gold for "Like a Girl."]]> Wed, 22 Apr 2015 21:45 EDT
Bevel Campaign Taps Heritage of Black-Owned Barbershops
As Bevel prepares to expand beyond shaving, brand takes a look at "reimagining" the classic barbership style guide via video.]]> Fri, 17 Apr 2015 07:00 EDT
Industry Vets Open Virtual Reality Production Company VRSE Works
Chris Milk has teamed with production vets to open VRSE works, a VR production company.]]> Wed, 28 Jan 2015 14:01 EST
Sainsbury's Ad Director: If Hollywood Can Make War Films, Why Can't Brands?
"It's an anti-war film and just because it's financed by a brand doesn't take away from that," said Ringan Ledwidge.]]> Tue, 23 Dec 2014 12:00 EST
Six Things You Didn't Know About M&C Saatchi's Elspeth Lynn
Elspeth Lynn worked everywhere from agency networks to her own shop in Canada before joining M&C Saatchi in London as group ECD.]]> Fri, 19 Dec 2014 07:00 EST
Samsung Just Revived a Lost Analog Tradition in South Korea
In high-tech Korea, Samsung inspires nostalgia for the lost art of postcard writing in campaign for Galaxy Note.]]> Thu, 18 Dec 2014 11:00 EST
Call for Entries: Creativity Agency Innovators List 2014
Final deadline is Nov. 26.]]> Mon, 17 Nov 2014 14:25 EST
Six Things You Didn't Know About Mullen's Margaret Keene
Longtime L.A. creative and car account veteran Margaret Keene joined Mullen as ECD in July.]]> Fri, 14 Nov 2014 11:00 EST
Why Content Is Struggling to Find Its Place at Cannes
Content came up empty in the jury room because of questions around definition, and ultimately execution.]]> Tue, 14 Oct 2014 06:45 EDT
The Creativity Top 5: The Best Brand Ideas of the Week
Starbucks and BBDO offer a human reminder in the smartphone era and German vacuum company Vorwerk talks love in a time of robots.]]> Wed, 24 Sep 2014 10:51 EDT
Samsung's New Sitcom: K-Pop Meets 'Glee' Meets 'The Office'
It looks sort of like "Glee," but with everybody singing in Korean, at a Samsung office.]]> Wed, 17 Sep 2014 14:55 EDT
The Creativity Top 5: The Best Brand Ideas of the Week
Zumba and 180LA get the people moving with the company's first spot and Nissan is one of the first to play up the royal baby annoucement]]> Tue, 16 Sep 2014 13:15 EDT
Rewind: From Zeta-Jones to Naked Potatoes, a Look at U.K. 'Food Porn'
Marks & Spencer's latest campaign represents an evolution of foodie advertising]]> Thu, 11 Sep 2014 06:45 EDT
Gisele Bundchen Shows Off Some Serious Toughness for Under Armour
The new Under Armour endorser works out amid social media from "OMG I love her" to "She's old" and "Stick to modeling sweetie."]]> Thu, 04 Sep 2014 09:53 EDT
Robin Williams Remembered in Commercials
Apple and TBWA turned to his inspirational speech about poetry from "Dead Poets Society" for its iPad Air ad "Your Verse" earlier this year.]]> Tue, 12 Aug 2014 13:15 EDT
The Story Behind Those Sexy Chinese Peach Butts
The latest product to go viral in China: peaches in panties. ]]> Fri, 01 Aug 2014 12:00 EDT
Knucklehead Signs Leggatt, Miller Launches Digital Studio in Burbank and More
All the latest production moves from around the industry]]> Tue, 22 Jul 2014 18:33 EDT
The Creativity Top 5: The Best Brand Ideas of the Week
This week: How to take care of guns in the house, an innovative way to broadcast soccer scores and more.]]> Mon, 30 Jun 2014 14:35 EDT
Rewind: Before Van Damme's 'Epic Split,' There Was Its Enya Soundtrack
Part of what makes Volvo Trucks' ad "The Epic Split" so brilliant and bizarre is its Enya soundtrack. ]]> Thu, 19 Jun 2014 12:30 EDT
Band or Brand? Behind OK Go's 'The Writing's on the Wall'
Creative director approached viral stars' latest as a brand project, not a music video -- but this one had no sponsors.]]> Wed, 18 Jun 2014 11:00 EDT
The Creativity Top 5: The Best Brand Ideas of the Week
This Week: Beards as wildlife, a colorful welcome to Cannes, Bic's universal typeface and more.]]> Tue, 17 Jun 2014 12:30 EDT
'The Epic Split' and Old Spice Are Big Winners at AICP Show
Andreas Nilsson, who directed the spot, was the most-awarded director.]]> Fri, 13 Jun 2014 11:12 EDT
Creativity Top 5: The Best Brand Ideas of the Week
A billboard cleans up a river and something mysterious is afoot in an Amazon ad.]]> Wed, 11 Jun 2014 16:00 EDT
The Right Pitch: Which Is Your Favorite 2014 World Cup Anthem?
From Activia to Samsung, we're rounding up the anthems.]]> Wed, 11 Jun 2014 07:00 EDT